Welcome to the official website of the British Synthpop band Empathy Test.


Formed in 2013 by childhood friends Isaac Howlett (vocals and songwriting) and Adam Relf (composition and production), Empathy Test released their first single/EP Losing Touch in February 2014 and have gone on to self-release and produce three stunning full length albums: Losing Touch (Remastered) and Safe From Harm in 2017, and Monsters in 2020. The band's music is characterised by the soaring emotional voice of Isaac Howlett and the multi-layered cinematic composition of Adam Relf. You can read the full Empathy Test biography here, access their EPK, and their tour schedule is below.